10 Awesome Free Things To Do in NYC.

My home isn’t always expensive, and it’s the greatest city on the planet. 😉 Check out this post from The Shooting Star and see what I mean.

The Shooting Star

It’s easy to spend big money in the big apple. But if you’re like me, you probably want to indulge in some unusual cuisines and be on your way to Central America; I leave in 24 hours for Guatemala! In my three weeks in NYC, I’ve had my fair share of fun with tons of free things to do, free events and free activities to choose from.

Take my list and go, and be kind to that wallet of yours:

1) Kayak on the Hudson River

Seeing a gorgeous sunset over the Hudson is one thing, but rowing your way through its bays and open expanses in the backdrop of imposing skyscrapers is quite another. Pick a sunny day and head over to The Downtown Boathouse, Manhattan Community Boathouse or Brooklyn Bridge Park Boathouse, for 20 minutes of free kayaking on any day between May and October, or a more challenging 3-hour kayak trip…

View original post 816 more words

2 thoughts on “10 Awesome Free Things To Do in NYC.

Go ahead, say something.

