Delayed gratitude.

Today 10.01.2014:

I’m feeling: busy.

I’m listening to: A Charlie Brown Christmas.

I’m grateful for: my new Kindle, purchased exactly 1 month ago. The ability to read for pleasure again; while I love regular books, carrying them around only made my back & neck issues worsen. Paying off another debt in September. Filling out, and mailing off, the paperwork/application needed for my next highest professional license eligibility to take the professional exam for said licence. Health insurance. Having my oldest nephew not only come up to the U.S. for school, but living just a 5-10 minute drive away from me. Getting to see a friend of mine and her husband visiting from England (family wedding).

I’m creating: possibly another group at the job. A good future for myself, hopefully.

I’m enjoying: reading. How To Get Away With Murder. Being single – been single for a very long time, but enjoying it even more lately, as it allows me to focus on rebuilding my life without any male distractions.

I’m thinking about: the things that have come to fruition since that tarot reading. What’s next for me after getting the next highest professional license. My next steps in terms of handling business in England. How damn high plane ticket prices are to England. How damn high plane ticket prices are to visit my aunt in Kentucky. WTF do these airlines want, a mortgage payment? 😐

I’m reading: The Alchemist. Also just finished To Kill A Mockingbird a little over 1 week ago; read it as a youngster, but read it with wiser eyes this time around.

I’m looking forward to: the weekend.

I’m learning to/practicing to/working on/embracing: be grateful because even though things aren’t perfect, I can’t really complain now. Take things one small step at a time; sometimes that’s hard to remember. Remember that while seeing others doing well sometimes gets me down, their journeys aren’t mine – my day will come.

Around the house are: my exercise sneakers.

In my kitchen: a few new grocery items.

I’m planning later in the coming week to: continue checking flight prices to Kentucky and England. Follow up with a few questions about handling my business in England. Follow up with the doctor for another appointment. Continue working out. Cook – we’ve now delegated cooking for each person on certain days, and the weekend is now delegated to me to cook weekly. Check that my license paperwork/application made it to the state board offices. Research study guides for the licensing exam. Hopefully see my oldest nephew – you know teens don’t like hanging out with old folks, but damn it, he better see me this coming week. 😐

My quote/verse for the upcoming week is: Everyone has a story. http://www.dailyom.com/articles/2014/45272.html

I’m wishing you: a good week. Wholeness. Peace.

4 thoughts on “Delayed gratitude.

  1. Humming Charlie Brown’s Christmas always gives me a smile – and I’ve used it as cheer-me-up forever. (Dancing along now)
    All sorts of stuff keeping you busy. (and what is with the airfares? Sure limits what else you can do with that budgeted.)
    The Alchemist was a good read…love print books, but really getting spoiled since I got a small iPad to carry along. Readers are certainly a worthy invention!
    Enjoy the weekend!

    Like

Go ahead, say something.

