(Re-)Introducing…

https://twitter.com/#!/spinstercompass/status/90513369739694080

my old blog, And She’s Off! – Spinster’s Travels. 🙂

Started it in 2009 to chronicle my solo trip to Australia but neglected it since no one was reading or paying attention to it. But since moving, as well as being lucky to be near so many countries that fuel my (travel) wishes, I decided to revamp it – editing on my own, as well as new layout & new design (thanks to WordPress of course). Spinster’s Travels will showcase my trips – from something as big as Italy to something as small as a festival – and will be updated from time to time, on a less regular basis than this blog, which will keep its focus on life as an expatriate.

Old readers, welcome back. New readers, I hope that you look at the revamped blog and enjoy it.

(Re)Introducing….. And She’s Off! – Spinster’s Travels

2 thoughts on “(Re-)Introducing…

  1. Hi! I’m glad to have stumbled upon your blog. Chanced upon your entry about your trip to Sydney. I’m contemplating going to Sydney on my own this December but a little hesitant about going solo since I’m a female although it won’t be my first time. My previous times were to nearby countries in Asia though. I do agree with you that solo travelling allows lots of freedom but when it come to certain experience, at times, one would like to share it with someone else at that moment.

    Do you still remember the estimated amount of money you spent during that trip? Your experience at the Great Barrier Reef fascinated me and it was also touching to know that your dream of swimming with the marine creatures came true.

    If possible, can you also provide details (as in the directions) about going there from Sydney?

    Thanks in advance!

    Like

    1. Thank you for stopping by. I’m glad you liked it. 🙂

      It makes no sense for me to list all of that information here in the comments; however, check my blog roll (right side of the blog) for my other blog, And She’s Off! – Spinster’s Travels. (It’s at the top of the list, since it begins with the letter A.) There’s more detail there. Feel free to ask any more questions. 🙂

      Like

Go ahead, say something.

