Moved from the United States to the United Kingdom… and back to the United States. Currently in long-term limbo. My good, bad & ugly experiences as a former expatriate and (possibly) permanent repatriate (who'll continue traveling no matter what).

yTravelBlog interview.

Every Friday, yTravelBlog gives people the opportunity to post the URL of their own travel blog on its Facebook fanpage wall, and they randomly draw a winner from the URL posts submitted to be featured on its travel blog, fanpage, and yTravelBlog Twitter. It gives travellers from all walks of life a chance to get free exposure for their blogs (and anything else they may promote with the exposure).

I posted my blog URL on Friday 01.20.2011 and didn’t really think anything of it….. until Craig, yTravelBlog co-founder, left a comment on one of my posts to tell me that I was the winner. :-) I want to thank Craig and his wife/partner Caz for featuring me. Although I’m private by nature, I hope that opening up about my experiences will inspire others to see the world.

Without further ado, take a look at my 01.28.2011 interview. Feel free to comment here (and/or on yTravelBlog).

Come meet me: Winner of “Post Your URL Day”.

2 responses

  1. Hi Porsche –

    I really enjoyed the interview and learning more about you. As I said in the comments I left on the yTravelBlog, I think you are a very interesting and admirable person.

    Like

    February 2, 2011 at 19:40

    • ph2072

      Thank you humbly & kindly.

      Like

      February 2, 2011 at 20:17

Go ahead, say something.

