Hello world!

This blog entry’s title is literal and figurative.  Why, you ask?

My love for seeing the world began as a child.  When adults would ask me what I wanted to be when I grew up, one of the things that I said was “a tourist”.  I read an atlas, had pen pals in Europe, Africa and South America, and thought about living abroad.  Never in my wildest dreams did I think that I’d be “a tourist” when I grew up.  I’ve not only visited those continents, I was crazy enough to pack up and move to one of those continents.  Job opportunity and personal growth – what more can one ask for?

You’ll have answers to that question, and many others, as you follow my journey from American dreamer to expatriate extraordinaire.  Hello world! indeed.

On Twitter? Follow @spinstercompass for updates.

3 thoughts on “Hello world!

  1. It’s an amazing journey that I feel privileged to have been able to, vicariously, experience through you. Many of us wait anxiously to find out “what will happen nex?” Whether it’s in Africia, Australia or England, we get to read the manuscript before the book is published. There WILL be a book, right? ‘So very proud of you and looking forward to the next chapter in your adventurous life!

    Like

Go ahead, say something.

