Another one bites the dust

Spinster:

Yeah… this definitely happens in some form or another if you’re an expatriate. Nothing much to add, as the original post says it all; check it out and feel free to comment.

Originally posted on Wanderlust:

London, love live it and leave it.   Another expat has come and gone as is typical for the city.  I will have been living here for five years come September and I’ve had no less than seven friends leave the big smoke for greener pastures.

We Wanted To Be The Sky - London Pleasure Garden

Older readers of the blog will know that it took me ages to really like London.  Actually It is safe to say I hated London initially and then slowly over time things changed.  I did fall in intense like with the city at one point but I have to say I’ve never fully loved it.  I wanted to Love London like SJP loves New York, or at least as much as many others seem to, but alas it isn’t meant to be and I’m okay with that.

Why did I come here?  I’ve been asked that countless times by Brits over the years seemingly…

View original 445 more words

4 comments on “Another one bites the dust

Go ahead, say something.

