Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life.

https://twitter.com/spinstercompass/status/321268895719776256

(For more about how the Weekly Photo Challenge started, take a look at this link. For more about this week’s Weekly Photo Challenge, click here.)

I like this Weekly Photo Challenge because it makes people tell a story with photos. Sometimes, words aren’t necessary; as the famous saying goes, a picture is worth a thousand words. So although I added a few words to the following photos, the photos should tell enough of a story for you to see a day in my life. I suggest viewing the photos from left to right, and hovering your mouse over them for captions (all but 2 or 3 have captions). Enjoy.

04.02.2013 (with a couple thrown in from 04.03.2013 & 04.04.2013)

As usual, the system takes forever to load, so in the meantime...

As usual, the system takes forever to load, so in the meantime…

(Since I switched teams, though, I don’t conduct visits as much as I used to. That has its pros & cons.)

IMG_3270

IMG_3271

So every once in a while, something like this is nice.  (Unlike many Britons, though, I rarely drink.)

So every once in a while, something like this is nice. (Unlike many Britons, though, I rarely drink.)

IMG_3247

I try breaking up my week (or weekends) to keep from going insane in this career field to keep myself a little grounded. For example:

So there you have it. Hopefully you’re not too bored with a day in my life. Until next time, thanks for reading.

Keep calm and drink tea.

Keep calm and drink tea.

2 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: A Day in My Life.

  1. Jumping up and down throwing confetti
    What a perfect post. Love all the little captions (and they don’t clutter the picture so you can really look at it first)
    Thanks for the wonderful tour of your place and life
    (Yummy salmon fishcakes – and tea!)
    HAve a great weekend…maybe it will warm up a bit?

    • Thank you kindly.

      P.S. Not yet warm, but the sun is setting later, so hopefully the weather/temperature will catch up.

Go ahead, say something.

