Re-blog: 18 ways to educate yourself every day (because nerds are sexy).

Spinster:

The title speaks for itself. This can also be helpful for expatriates who are having challenges with living in another country. Work on yourself, and you’ll begin appreciating your adopted country even more.

Originally posted on Malavika Suresh:

“Anyone who stops learning is old, whether at 20 or 80. Anyone who keeps learning stays young. The greatest thing in life is to keep your mind young.” Henry Ford

At the start of this year I made a decision that I want to commit to myself to a pursuit of intellect. I’m already a bit of a nerd, so this wasn’t really an alien concept for me, however I quickly realized that in order for me to make educating myself a priority in my life – I would have to make it into a daily habit. Here is a list of some suggestions for small practices you could implement into your lifestyle. I would not expect anybody to do all of these things every single day, but you can choose a few, and keep your learning varied and fun! At first it may seem overwhelming, but after a few months of…

View original 1,628 more words

One thought on “Re-blog: 18 ways to educate yourself every day (because nerds are sexy).

Go ahead, say something.

