Bom dia: Lisbon, Portugal – last day.

04.09.2012

Alas… it was time to return to England. The last day was pretty uneventful – wandered around the city center/square, bought a few souvenirs, got something to eat, and did some people watching. Check below.

Last glimpse from the window.

Last glimpse from the window.

I happened upon an old bakery also. I bought a couple of souvenirs there to give to family members (raspberry & strawberry jams).

Confeitaria Nacional.

Confeitaria Nacional.

Mine.

Mine.

My lunch wasn’t that special, but I made sure to try out a Portuguese franchise under the circumstances.

Companhia das Sandes.

Companhia das Sandes.

People went about their day as I ate.

And so did the birds.

Soon, it was time to go to the airport to return to dreary ass England. I enjoyed myself and want to visit again in the future. (I also need to restart Portuguese lessons.)

Until we meet again, Lisbon.

Until we meet again, Lisbon.

Oh look. Welcome back. :-/

Oh look. Welcome back. :-/

Epilogue:
Of course, as is my luck when I travel, returning to England wasn’t without a glitch. There was a flight delay for some time and, and a result, trains already stopped running by the time we landed. I had to take a bus home, and didn’t get in until well after 1:00 a.m. Never a dull moment. :-|

While I’ve not seen Uzi and my roommate since the trip, we’ve managed to stay in touch from time to time. I’ve seen the host at another gathering, and he’s alright. I hope/plan to travel with this Meetup group again in the near future. Stay tuned.

Related link(s):
Start from the beginning of the trip (and click through at the end of each post). http://spinsterscompass.wordpress.com/2012/04/17/bomdia_lisbon-day1/

One thought on “Bom dia: Lisbon, Portugal – last day.

  1. Pingback: Bom dia: Lisbon, Portugal – day 3. | Spinster's Compass

Go ahead, say something.

