Royal Wedding.

I knew I wasn’t going to watch the Royal Wedding live & in living color. I hate crowds, I don’t have the energy to camp out for hours or days like I had when I was younger, and I just can’t. :-| However, it’s nice to live/be somewhere in the midst of history taking place. So instead, I spent the night at my co-worker’s family’s house. They, too, are American expatriates, and my co-worker’s husband actually wrote an article about the wedding for his hometown newspaper (he had to go for at least a few minutes).

Kass’s blog entries about the Royal Wedding:
- Royal Wedding – Yuck. Prolog
- The Royal Wedding: On The Scene
- Royal Wedding Part 2: Journo-ism (unedited version of published newspaper article)

There isn’t really much to say, so just take a look at the pictures below. Please pardon the bootleg nature of the photos. :-| Enjoy.

With this ring I thee wed.
With this ring I thee wed.
HRH Queen Elizabeth & husband Duke of Edinburgh.
HRH Queen Elizabeth & husband Duke of Edinburgh.
It's official: husband & wife.
It's official: husband & wife.
Fly-over.
Fly-over.
One of many crowds.
One of many crowds.
Catherine.
Catherine.
Balcony.
Balcony.

The kiss.
And finally, the kiss.
2 thoughts on “Royal Wedding.”

  1. Hi, Spinster. Thanks for these pix, and I don’t blame you at all for not wanting to join the throngs. I was in the UK thirty years ago when the wedding of Charles and Diana took place, and I stuck to the street party in a small town near my university. That was sufficient!

    BTW, you don’t mention whether you think the role of princess is overrated for 21st-century women. We are having a rousing debate about this over at The Displaced Nation and would love to get your comment in the mix! ~ML Awanohara from The Displaced Nation

Go ahead, say something.

